An Unwelcome Gift

Mr. CrankyPants brought home the sick. I swear he has the plague. Poor guy. It takes a lot to knock him off his feet. He’s not one who gets “the man flu.” He’s been known to go to work throwing up. So…He’s sick.

Guess what?

That’s right, now I think I’m getting it.

Weird thing is I never got any of his plagues when I was on immune suppressants. Now that I’m off them, I get the sick?! Things that make you go hmmm…

I really hope I’m not getting it but denial will only last so long.

On a side note I still haven’t started Enbrel. I haven’t heard from anyone in it’s regard for a week. I’m not sure what the hold up is.

I know the Ins. co. has decided to dictate to myself and the Enbrel Co. where the med can be dispensed. It’s crazy, it can’t even be dispensed where I live. What?!

Anyone thinking of going this route at least in Canada, be warned that you will be baby sat like a criminal while on this med because it’s so expensive. I sure hope it helps me for all the trouble in getting on it.

On another side note, I still haven’t heard about a colonoscopy date and I’m getting worse. My on and off stomach ache has now turned into constant and often sharp stomach pain. It gets worse when I eat. The fissure is still there too.

I was actually considering going to emergency this weekend but now that Mr. CrankyPants has the plague, he can’t take me. He’s too sick and I’m sure the hospital wouldn’t appreciate him coughing all over their ER.

We need a break.

Dear Mr. CrankyPants please no more gifts of this nature. I’m good really I am. Much love.

No Snow & Sunshine,

CrankyPants

6 thoughts on “An Unwelcome Gift

    1. Darn indeed. No I didn’t. I’m supposed to but have turned it down. Last time I got one I was so sick after, I’ve been afraid to ever since. All these years I’ve done fine without them. Having said that. There’s a bit of fear in me of not getting it when I’m going to be starting these biologics soon. Hubby got half way to work today and had to turn around and come home he’s so sick. Poor guy. I have a cough but I don’t feel as bad as he does. So far no fever or chills for me, like him.

      Liked by 1 person

What say you Cranky Pants?

